Rankscale review

Position 7 of 9 · by Prompt Ledger editorial team · reviewed

Holds up

  • Widest claimed engine coverage here
  • Credit top-ups suit agency workloads
  • Citation analysis included

Loses points

  • No published pricing
  • Plan limits not stated publicly

Data sheet

Entry price
Not published
Engines tracked
17+ claimed - ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, AI Overviews, DeepSeek, Grok, Copilot, Mistral, AI Mode and others
Prompts at entry tier
Not published
Free tier
Not stated
Price checked
Checked 6 September 2026

Who Rankscale is for

The widest claimed engine list here at seventeen and more, with no published price - so the coverage is impossible to value before a call.

Still deciding between the two? The Rankscale vs LLM Brand Boost comparison walks through where each tool fits a different kind of team.

Rankscale pricing tiers compared

Rankscale has since moved to public pricing, so the coverage no longer has to be valued blind. Paid plans run on a monthly credit allowance with a 15% discount on annual billing, and seats plus tracked search terms are unlimited on every paid tier.

Rankscale plans (checked 25 September 2026)
TierMonthly (annual -15%)Credits / monthAI answers trackedWhat it adds
EssentialsFrom $200 (top up anytime)Pay-as-you-go0 dashboards, unlimited seats and search terms
Pro$991,200up to 4,80010 brand dashboards, 50 page audits, 7-day free trial
Growth$3855,500up to 22,00050 dashboards, 200 page audits, REST API
Enterprise$78012,000up to 48,000100 dashboards, 200 page audits, REST API, SSO

Rankscale review: what the entry tier actually gets you

Pro at $99 a month is the real starting point for continuous tracking: 1,200 credits, up to 4,800 AI answers pulled monthly across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok and Copilot plus more, 10 brand dashboards and 50 page audits. Rankscale runs a 7-day free trial of Pro with no charge until day 7, so you can check the engine list against your own prompts before you commit.

Essentials from $20 a month is credit-only - no included dashboards, you top up credits as you go, which fits a one-off audit rather than standing monitoring. The REST API only appears on Growth ($385) and Enterprise ($780), so budget for Growth if programmatic exports matter. Unlimited seats and tracked search terms on every paid tier are what make the higher credit tiers suit agency workloads.

Rankscale's REST API at the $385 Growth tier is one of only two self-serve API tiers we found anywhere in this category - see the full breakdown in our AI visibility platforms ranking, which scores all nine tools we track on API access, seats and SSO rather than price or engine count.

Visit site All results

Questions

How much does Rankscale cost?

Not published. Checked 6 September 2026.

How much does Rankscale cost now?

Rankscale now publishes pricing: Essentials from $20/mo (credit top-ups only), Pro $99/mo, Growth $385/mo and Enterprise $780/mo, with a 15% discount on annual billing. Checked 25 September 2026.

Does Rankscale have a free trial?

Yes - a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan with no charge until day 7.

How many AI engines does Rankscale track?

Every plan tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Anthropic Claude, xAI Grok and Microsoft Copilot, plus 10 or more additional engines.

Which Rankscale plan includes API access?

REST API access is included on the Growth and Enterprise plans, and is available on a custom plan.